Concert

Rock Hard, Rocks, Metaltix & Radio Bob! präsentieren
Wed
04.
03.
20

ROSE TATTOO

European Tour 2020
Credit: Bob King
ROSE TATTOO LIVE 2020
Over 40 years of Rock 'n' Roll Outlaws - and still not enough!

„All I need is a Rock 'n' Roll band and somewhere new to play“ is one line of "Rock 'n' Roll Outlaw", the first song on the album with which the Australians Rose Tattoo made their eponymous and angry debut. Today, more than 40 years later, neither the songs, nor the legendary album, nor the joy of playing and the curiosity for new stages have diminished. Due to the most loyal followers still standing in front of the European stages, 20 new dates await us in March 2020, during which Rose Tattoo will rage through Germany, the Czech Republic, Norway, Sweden, the Netherlands, France, England and Switzerland.
In 1976, the hard rock icons laid the foundation for a career that really deserves the attribute "legendary". The longest serving still active hard rock band has stood up like the often-quoted Phoenix out of the Rock 'n' Roll ashes despite some time off and line-up changes, only to hit it even harder now. The "extreme band for extreme people", as front man Gary "Angry" Anderson puts it in retrospect, is the energetic soundtrack of several generations, the musical expression of a distinctive lifestyle and last but not least important, inspiration for numerous bands like Guns ‘N' Roses. The special mix that Rose Tattoo musically brings to the stage today appeals to a very wide range of audiences who celebrate this pure energy and like it raw and loud between Rock 'n' Roll, Blues, Punk and Heavy Metal. The strong rhythm section around bassist Mark Evans and rhythm guitarist Bob Spencer, the Rose-Tattoo-typical slide guitar by Dai Pritchard and of course the legend that is Angry Anderson will power every location from the first note on. Even though the rage of the past has changed, it is not outdated and is still looking for its expression in the impressively heavy power that this band has to offer live with songs like "Bad Boy for Love, "The Butcher and fast Eddy", "Nice Boys" or - of course – “Rock 'n' Roll Outlaw".
This will also be the case next spring when they return to Europe to celebrate the 40th anniversary of their cult album. To celebrate the legendary jubilee of the 4 outlaw decades, demanding everything from their fans with all their immortal songs, their devotion to a hot, sweaty live show - and to prove it once more impressively: Long live Rock 'n' Roll!

Exclusive Eventim pre-sales for all German dates starting August 2nd, 10:00 am.
Regular pre-sales everywhere starting August 5th, 10:00 am.

For further information check www.rosetattoo.com.au.
Wed 04.03.2020   Frankfurt/Main
Batschkapp
Standing
Ticket Price
33.00 €
Admission: 19:00 –  Starts at: 20:00 –  How to get there
Payment Methods

Credit Card
Prepayment
SEPA Direct Debit
PayPal
Pay now.

Concert

Sat
07.
12.
19

ENEMY INSIDE

+guests: Conspiria & Phantom Elite
Ticket Price 14.30 €

Concert

Wed
25.
12.
19

DUMAN

Ticket Price 38.50 €

Konzert

Rock Hard, Rocks, Metaltix & Radio Bob! präsentieren
Mi
04.
03.
20

ROSE TATTOO

European Tour 2020
Credit: Bob King
ROSE TATTOO LIVE 2020
Über 40 Jahre Rock’n’Roll Outlaws – und noch immer nicht genug!

„All I need is a Rock'n'Roll band and somewhere new to play“ – heißt es in „Rock’n’Roll Outlaw“, dem ersten Song des Albums, mit dem die Australier von Rose Tattoo ihr gleichnamiges und zorniges Debüt gaben. Und auch heute, über 40 Jahre später, haben weder der Song oder das legendäre Album, noch die Spielfreude und die Neugier auf neue Bühnen nachgelassen. Und weil vor den europäischen Bühnen die treuesten Anhänger stehen, erwarten uns im März 2020 gleich 20 neue Termine, in denen Rose Tattoo sich durch Deutschland, Tschechien, Norwegen, Schweden, die Niederlande, Frankreich, England und die Schweiz wüten werden.

Die Hardrock-Ikonen haben 1976 den Grundstein gelegt für eine Karriere, die das Attribut „legendär“ wirklich verdient hat. Die dienstälteste noch aktive Hardrock-Band hat sich trotz einiger Auszeiten und Besetzungswechsel immer wieder wie der oft zitierte Phoenix aus der Rock’n’Roll-Asche erhoben, um anschließend noch kräftiger reinzuhauen. Die „extreme Band für extreme Leute“, wie Frontmann Gary „Angry“ Anderson es rückblickend auf den Punkt bringt, ist der energiegeladene Soundtrack inzwischen mehrerer Generationen, musikalischer Ausdruck eines markanten Lifestyles und nicht zuletzt so wichtige Inspiration für zahlreiche Bands wie beispielsweise Guns ‘N’ Roses. Der besondere Mix, den Rose Tattoo musikalisch auffahren, spricht heute eine sehr weite Bandbreite an Zuschauern an, die diese pure Energie feiern und es roh und laut mögen zwischen Rock’n’Roll, Blues, Punk und Heavy Metal. Die starke Rhythmus-Fraktion um Bassist Mark Evans, Rhythmusgitarrist Bob Spencer, die Rose-Tattoo-typische Slide-Gitarre von Dai Pritchard und natürlich das unnachahmliche Kaliber eines Angry Anderson setzen jede Location ab dem ersten Ton unter Strom. Auch wenn die Wut von früher sich verändert hat, in die Jahre gekommen ist sie auf keinen Fall und sucht sich immer noch ihren Ausdruck in der beeindruckend wuchtigen Power, die diese Band live mit Songs wie „Bad Boy for Love, „The Butcher and fast Eddy“, „Nice Boys“ oder – natürlich! – „Rock’n’Roll Outlaw“ entfacht.
So auch im kommenden Frühjahr, wenn sie anlässlich des 40-Jährigen ihres kultigen Albums wieder nach Europa kommen. Um das sagenhafte Jubiläum der 4 Outlaw-Jahrzehnte auch weiterhin ausgiebig zu feiern, den Fans wieder mit all ihren unsterblichen Songs, ihrer Hingabe und der schweißtreibenden Live-Show alles abzuverlangen – und einmal mehr eindrucksvoll zu beweisen: Long live Rock’n’Roll!
Exklusiver Eventim-Vorverkaufsstart: Freitag, 02. August 2019, 10:00 Uhr.
Offizieller Vorverkaufsstart: Montag, 05. August 2019, 10:00 Uhr.
Weitere Infos und Inhalte unter www.rosetattoo.com.au.
Mi 04.03.2020   Frankfurt/Main
Batschkapp
Stehplatz
Ticketpreis
33,00 €
Einlass: 19:00 –  Beginn: 20:00 –  Anfahrt
Allgemeine Zahlungsmittel

Kreditkarte
Vorkasse
SEPA Bankeinzug
PayPal
Sofort.

Konzert

Do
14.
11.
19
Credit: Richard Ecclestone

EZIO


Konzert

So
01.
12.
19

MAJORVOICE

Lonely Ark Tour 2019
Ticketpreis 23,10 €