Concert

FFM Rock präsentiert:
Wed
15.
04.
20

AS I LAY DYING

+ Special Guests: EMMURE / WHITECHAPEL/ UNE MISERE
Flames fuel rebirth. In the wake of the conflagration, future possibilities flourish out of the ashes. Reigniting a brotherhood dating back nearly two decades, AS I LAY DYING rise together on their seventh full-length and debut for Nuclear Blast, the aptly titled »Shaped By Fire«. The San Diego quintet—Tim Lambesis [vocals], Jordan Mancino [drums], Phil Sgrosso [guitar], Nick Hipa [guitar], and Josh Gilbert [bass]—rally together and recharge the precise and pummelling metallic assault that transformed them into a turn-of-the-century heavy music phenomenon.

These eleven tracks mark their first body of work together since 2012 and represent the dawn of a bold new era.

“For me, this is the most meaningful AS I LAY DYING record,” states Nick. “Every album encapsulates who you are and what you’ve gone through. At this point in time, we’ve gone through more than I ever imagined, but we all grew. I’m so proud of my bandmates and what we’ve done. We became better musicians and better people. People will hear a positive resolve to our journey so far.”

“With everything that’s happened and all of the time away, there really was no other option than to be the best version of AS I LAY DYING we could possibly be,” Tim declares. “We wanted to make sure we made an album that represented our best selves. Individually and collectively, a similar rebirth happened.”

The rebirth remains rooted in an impressive legacy. Since forming in 2000, the group sold over 1 million albums worldwide, garnered a 2008 GRAMMY® Award nomination in the category of “Best Metal Performance,” notched two Top 10 debuts on the Billboard Top 200, generated hundreds of millions of streams, sold out shows around the globe, and took home “Ultimate Metal God” at MTV2’s Music Awards in 2007. Following a five-year hiatus amidst personal struggles, the musicians reconnected in early 2018.
Wed 15.04.2020   Frankfurt/Main
Batschkapp
Standing
Ticket Price
40.10 €
Admission: 19:00 –  Starts at: 20:00 –  How to get there
Payment Methods

Credit Card
Prepayment
SEPA Direct Debit
PayPal
Pay now.

Concert

Sat
22.
02.
20

SLEATER-KINNEY

The Center Won’t Hold Tour
Ticket Price 29.90 €

Concert

Sun
22.
03.
20

KAESTEL

Jetzt rede ich – Tour 2020
Ticket Price 19.00 €

Konzert

FFM Rock präsentiert:
ab
15.
04.
20

AS I LAY DYING

+ Special Guests: EMMURE / WHITECHAPEL/ UNE MISERE
Flames fuel rebirth. Nach dem Feuersturm erwachsen neue Möglichkeiten aus der Asche. Mit der Wiedervereinigung einer Bruderschaft, die schon fast zwei Jahrzehnte zurückreicht, kehren AS I LAY DYING mit ihrem siebten Langspieler »Shaped By Fire«, das gleichzeitig ihr Nuclear Blast-Debüt ist, zurück. San Diego-Fünfer — Tim Lambesis [Gesang], Jordan Mancino [Schlagzeug], Phil Sgrosso [Gitarre], Nick Hipa [Gitarre] und Josh Gilbert [Bass] — tut sich zusammen und legen ein weiteres schwermetallisches Werk nach, von der Qualität, die sie zu einem Phänomen des Metal der Jahrtausendwende machte.

Diese elf Songs sind ihr erstes gemeinsames Material seit 2012 und markieren den Beginn einer starken neuen Ära.

“Für mich ist es die bedeutendste AS I LAY DYING Platte”, sagt Nick. “Jedes Album spiegelt wider, wer du bist und was du durchgemacht hast. Bis zu diesem Moment haben wir mehr durchgemacht, als ich je gedacht hätte, aber wir sind daran gewachsen. Ich bin so stolz auf meine Bandkollegen und auf das, was wir erreicht haben. Wir wurden bessere Musiker und bessere Menschen. Man wird die positive Bilanz unserer Reise heraushören.”

“Mit allem, was passiert ist und nach all der Zeit, gibt es nur eine Option: die beste Version von AS I LAY DYING zu sein, die wir können”, erklärt Tim. “Wir wollten ein Album machen, das unser bestes Selbst darstellt. Individuell und doch gemeinsam, wie eine Wiedergeburt.”

Diese Wiedergeburt gründet sich auf einer beachtlichen Geschichte. Seit ihrer Gründung 2000 hat die Gruppe weltweit bereits mehr als 1 Million Alben verkauft, 2008 eine GRAMMY® Award Nominierung für “Best Metal Performance” geerntet, zwei Top 10 Debüts in den Billboard Top 200 gelandet, hunderte Millionen Streams gesammelt, ausverkaufte Shows überall auf der Welt gespielt und den “Ultimate Metal God” Preis bei den MTV2s Music Awards 2007 erhalten. Nach einer fünf Jahre langen Pause wegen persönlicher Probleme hat sich die Band Anfang 2018 wiedervereint.
Mi 15.04.2020  –  Do 15.04.2021   Frankfurt/Main
Batschkapp
wird verschoben - es wird mit Hochdruck an einem Nachholtermin gearbeitet - weitere Infos in Kürze!
Stehplatz
Ticketpreis
40,10 €
 
wird verschoben - weitere Infos in Kürze!
Einlass: 18:30 –  Beginn: 19:30 –  Anfahrt
Allgemeine Zahlungsmittel

Kreditkarte
PayPal
Sofort.

Konzert

Fr
04.
09.
20

THE ROCK' N' ROLL WRESTLING BASH

Ticketpreis 27,50 €

Konzert

Mo
10.
05.
21

SKID ROW

UNITED WORLD REBELLION TOUR
Ticketpreis 36,30 €