Concert

Thu
05.
01.
23

STILL EIGHTEEN

LIVE IN EUROPE - WINTER 2023
// + Support

Gefördert von: Der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien („BKM“) und der Initiative Musik
www.kulturstaatsministerin.de
www.initiative-musik.de

Still Eighteen is a unique alt-rock band from Canada with a distinctive brand of rock - think David Bowie and Pixies.

"It's as if David Bowie and Pixies have come together as one". - DC Music

Still Eighteen delivers a great live performance, as evidenced by the fact that they were chosen from thousands of bands to play a 50-minute set at a music festival with Aerosmith, Alice Cooper, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Billy Idol, Kid Rock and others!

Audiences love Still Eighteen's live shows, featuring the band's catchy and powerful original compositions, which have been viewed/streamed millions of times in total (like their song "You Hit Me Like a Drug," which went viral on Facebook with over a million views and thousands of shares in just over a week). Still Eighteen also likes to perform some classic rock hits from "Hendrix", "The Stones", "Queen" etc... in their shows.

"Still Eighteen is an excellent, excellent band." Steve Van Zandt's channel, SiriusXM

Still Eighteen is perhaps the only world-class alt-rock band of its kind. The band consists of a father, a mother and a daughter.

In the words of Darryl Sterdan of "Tinnitist" - one of Canada's most-followed music critics: "That's right, they're a family band. But if you're expecting warm, fuzzy, singalong tunes, you can forget that notion - and replace it with one where Jack and Meg White of the White Stripes have a badass baby growing up and joining them. The family that plays together, SLAYS together."

As the music blog Noble Vybe puts it, "Oh yeah, damn! We've seen bands made up of childhood friends, brothers and sisters. But when a father, mother and daughter play together the way Still Eighteen does, it's quite the sight to see ..."

Still Eighteen’s latest songs & music videos “Keep Rocking” and “Piazza Cavour” are being very well received in Europe, with dozens of media outlets sharing the songs/videos with their listeners/readers. For example, “Piazza Cavour” was written while the band was touring in Italy and was inspired by witch trials that took place in Northern Italy from the 16th to 18th centuries. The press has been saying that “Piazza Cavour is a song in which Led Zeppelin’s hard rock meets Italian history…”

Still Eighteen had a blast on their European Summer Tour 2022 and can’t wait to return to perform in Europe again for the band’s European Winter Tour 2023! The band is very excited to be performing at Nachtleben Frankfurt for the first time! Don't miss this great live show on Thursday, January 5th!
A video clip of Still Eighteen on European tour in 2022 performing their viral hit “You Hit Me Like a Drug” while headlining at Groove club in Cologne, Germany: https://youtu.be/nkFfsVXZk3Y

Music video for “Piazza Cavour” https://youtu.be/2bQ5FtuAQAw

Still Eighteen performing Queen's "Tie Your Mother Down" headlining at Legend Club in Milan, Italy
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZLkVm9yUWIw
Thu 05.01.2023   Frankfurt/Main
Nachtleben
Stehplatz
Ticket Price
16.50 €
Admission: 19:00 –  Starts at: 20:00 –  How to get there
Payment Methods
Credit Card
Payment in advance
PayPal
Pay now

Concert

Tue
14.
02.
23
Foto: Kevin Baldes

ZEBRAHEAD

Ticket Price 25.30 €

Event

Wed
21.
12.
22

MARCELL ENGEL - Der Tatortreiniger

Tatort Leben Live - Was wir von den Toten lernen können
Ticket Price 29.50 €

Konzert

Do
05.
01.
23

STILL EIGHTEEN

LIVE IN EUROPE - WINTER 2023
// + Support

Gefördert von: Der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien („BKM“) und der Initiative Musik
www.kulturstaatsministerin.de
www.initiative-musik.de

Still Eighteen ist eine einzigartige Alt-Rock-Band aus Kanada mit einer unverwechselbaren Art von Rock - man denke an David Bowie und Pixies.

"Es ist, als hätten sich David Bowie und Pixies zusammengetan". - DC Music

Still Eighteen liefert eine großartige live-performance, wie die Tatsache beweist, dass sie aus tausenden von Bands ausgewählt wurden, um ein 50-minütiges Set auf einem Festival mit Aerosmith, Alice Cooper, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Billy Idol, Kid Rock und anderen zu spielen!

Das Publikum liebt die Live-Shows von Still Eighteen, bei denen die eingängigen und kraftvollen Eigenkompositionen der Band millionenfach angesehen/gestreamt wurden (wie ihr Song "You Hit Me Like a Drug", der auf Facebook mit über einer Millionen views und tausenden von shares in etwas mehr als einer Woche viral ging). Still Eighteen spielen in ihren Shows auch gerne einige klassische Rockhits von "Hendrix", "The Stones", "Queen" usw...

"Still Eighteen ist eine ausgezeichnete, ausgezeichnete Band." Steve Van Zandt’s Kanal, SiriusXM

Still Eighteen ist vielleicht die einzige weltklasse Alt-Rock-Band ihrer Art. Die band besteht aus Vater, Mutter & Tochter.

In den Worten von Darryl Sterdan von "Tinnitist" - einem der meistbeachteten Musikkritiker Kanadas: "Das ist richtig, sie sind eine Familienband. Aber wenn sie warme, kuschelige Melodien zum Mitsingen erwarten, können Sie diese Vorstellung vergessen - und sie durch eine ersetzen, in der Jack und Meg White von den White Stripes ein knallhartes Baby haben, das heranwächst und sich ihnen anschließt. Die Familie, die zusammen spielt, SLAYS zusammen".

Der Musikblog Noble Vybe schreibt: "Oh ja, verdammt! Wir haben schon Bands gesehen, die aus Kindheitsfreunden, Brüdern und Schwestern bestanden. Aber wenn Vater, Mutter und Tochter so zusammen spielen wie bei Still Eighteen, dann ist das schon ein toller Anblick ..."

Still Eighteen's neueste Songs und Musikvideos "Keep Rocking" und "Piazza Cavour" werden in Europa sehr gut aufgenommen, und dutzende von Medien teilen die Songs/Videos mit ihren Zuhörern/Lesern. “Piazza Cavour" zum Beispiel wurde geschrieben, während die Band in Italien auf Tournee war, und wurde von Hexenprozessen inspiriert, die in Norditalien vom 16. bis 18. In der Presse hieß es: "Piazza Cavour ist ein Song, in dem der Hardrock von Led Zeppelin auf die italienische Geschichte trifft...".

Still Eighteen hatten einen Riesenspaß auf ihrer europäischen Sommertour 2022 und können es kaum erwarten, für die europäische Wintertour 2023 wieder in Europa aufzutreten! Die Band freut sich sehr darauf, zum ersten Mal im Nachtleben Frankfurt aufzutreten! Verpasst nicht diese großartige live-show am Donnerstag, den 5. Januar!
Do 05.01.2023   Frankfurt/Main
Nachtleben
Stehplatz
Ticketpreis
16,50 €
Einlass: 19:00 –  Beginn: 20:00 –  Anfahrt
Allgemeine Zahlungsmittel
Kreditkarte
Vorkasse
PayPal
Sofort​überweisung

Konzert

Mi
05.
04.
23

POWER PLUSH

COPING FANTASIES TOUR 2023
Ticketpreis 22,00 €

Konzert

Mo
22.
05.
23
Foto: Gloria Endres de Oliveira

TOCOTRONIC

nie wieder krieg tour 2022
Ticketpreis 41,80 €